Thursday, October 28, 2010

Sachin,AR,Amitabh in Asian Awards Winners List

The Lebara People’s Choice Award is a part of the Asian Awards which is given for excellence and achievement amongst the south Asian community.

The Asian Awards was presented on 26th October 2010 at The Grosvenor House Hotel in London.

The winners of the Asian Awards are

Outstanding Achievement in Art and Design
Abu Jani & Mr. Sandeep Khosla

Outstanding Achievement in Television
George Alagiah OBE

Outstanding Achievement in Cinema
Yash Chopra

Outstanding Achievement in Music
AR Rahman

Philanthropist of the Year
Sunil Mittal

Outstanding Achievement in Sport
Sachin Tendulkar

Public Servant of the Year
Zarin Patel

Lifetime Achievement
Amitabh Bachchan

Business Leader of the Year
Ratan Tata

Social Entrepreneur of the Year
Professor Muhammad Yunus

Entrepreneur of the Year
Dr Vijay Mallya

People Choice Award
Sachin Tendulkar
Nagchinna. Powered by Blogger.

News India24 Copyright © 2010 -- Posted by Nag chinna Shortfilmsreviews -- Author Nag chinna